Skip to Main Content

Connecticut College Prize for Undergraduate Library Research: Library Prize Committee 2020

The official site for the Connecticut College Prize for Undergraduate Library Research.

Library Prize 2024

The 2024

Connecticut College


Prize for





$500 Award | Applications due 3/08/2024 | Winners published in Digital Commons

The 2020 Committee


Every complete application is judged independently by each member of the Library Prize Committee according to the evaluation criteria (See Evaluation Criteria). Scores are then analyzed, averaged, and ranked to determine an overall winner or winners and any runners-up. 

The committee aims to be composed of several librarians and ideally three faculty members representing the broad branches of study consisting in the arts and humanities, the sciences, and the social sciences. This year's committee members includes:


Kate Bengtson, Instructional Technology Specialist

Benjamin Beranek, Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Fred Folmer, Director of Collections and Resource Management

Rachel Gaubinger, Assistant Professor of English

Andrew Lopez, Research Support Librarian, Government Documents Coordinator

Ariela McCaffrey, Research Support & Outreach Librarian

Rose Oliveira, Linda Lear Special Collections Librarian



If you have questions, please email the Library Prize Committee at