Skip to Main Content

Connecticut College Prize for Undergraduate Library Research: Library Prize Committee 2021

The official site for the Connecticut College Prize for Undergraduate Library Research.

Library Prize 2024

The 2024

Connecticut College


Prize for





$500 Award | Applications due 3/08/2024 | Winners published in Digital Commons

The 2021 Committee


Every complete application is judged independently by each member of the Library Prize Committee according to the evaluation criteria (See Evaluation Criteria). Scores are then analyzed, averaged, and ranked to determine an overall winner or winners and any runners-up. 

The committee aims to be composed of several librarians and ideally three faculty members representing the broad branches of study consisting in the arts and humanities, the sciences, and the social sciences.

This year's committee was formed in the throes of the global COVID pandemic, so membership is not as robust as in years past:


Kate Bengtson, Instructional Technology Specialist

Fred Folmer, Director of Collections and Resource Management

Andrew Lopez, Research Support Librarian, Government Documents Coordinator

Di Luo, Chu-Niblack Assistant Professor of Art History and Architectural Studies

Ariela McCaffrey, Research Support & Outreach Librarian



If you have questions, please email the Library Prize Committee at