Skip to Main Content

Connecticut College Prize for Undergraduate Library Research: Library Prize Committee 2024

The official site for the Connecticut College Prize for Undergraduate Library Research.

Library Prize 2024

The 2024

Connecticut College


Prize for





$500 Award | Applications due 3/08/2024 | Winners published in Digital Commons

The 2024 Committee


Every complete application is judged anonymously and independently by each member of the Library Prize Committee according to the evaluation criteria (See Evaluation Criteria). Scores are then analyzed, averaged, and ranked to determine an overall winner or winners and any runners-up. 

The committee aims to be composed of several librarians and ideally three faculty members representing the broad branches of study consisting in the arts and humanities, the natural sciences, and the social sciences.

This year's committee includes:


Kate Bengtson, Instructional Technology Specialist

Matt Gardzina, Vice President for Information Services and Librarian of the College

Kris Klein Hernández, Assistant Professor of History

Ashley Hanson, Research and Instruction Librarian

Lori Looney, Research, Data, and Collection Support Librarian

Andrew Lopez, Research Support Librarian, Government Documents

Hyun Joon Park, Assistant Professor of Psychology






If you have questions, please email the Library Prize Committee at