- CDC Wonder - Provides daily air temperature and heat indexes (1979+), land surface temperatures (2003+), fine particulate matter (2003+), sunlight (1979+), and precipitation by state (1979+).
-
Climate at a Glance - Statewide time series for temperatures, precipitation, cooling and heating degree days, and droughts.
- Climate Data Online (NOAA) - free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.
- Climate Monitoring (NCEI) - a suite of monitoring services that track key climate indicators using objective methods to provide historical context for current environmental conditions. Climate Monitoring services supply detailed information about temperature and precipitation, snow and ice, drought and wildfire, storms and wind, and weather patterns.
- Disaster Declarations for States and Counties (FEMA) - An interactive tool to allow you to explore historic federal disaster declarations by state, county, hazard, and year.
- Local Climate Data - Locate recent local climate data provided by the National Weather Service. Choose from the following: Daily Climate Report (CLI) Preliminary Climatology Data (CF6), Record Event Report (RER), Monthly Weather Summary (CLM), Regional Summary (RTP), and State Summary (Temp/Precip).
-
National Snow and Ice Data Center - supports research into our world’s frozen realms: the snow, ice, glaciers, frozen ground, and climate interactions that make up Earth’s cryosphere. NSIDC manages and distributes scientific data, creates tools for data access, supports data users, performs scientific research, and educates the public about the cryosphere.
-
National Weather Service - Provides weather, water and climate data, forecasts, warnings, and impact-based decision support services for the protection of life and property and enhancement of the national economy.
-
National Weather Service GIS Portal - GIS tool that integrates and synthesizes various real-time and static datasets into a single interactive map.
-
NOAA weather and climate data - National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration resource guide to current and historical weather and climate data.
-
Northeast Regional Climate Center - Recent and historical weather data for the northeastern U.S. states customized to meet your needs.
-
Regional Climate Centers - provides climate services to six regions encompassing the United States.
- Sea Level Trends (NOAA) - Provides sea levels by place historically. Dates differ but in some cases go back a century.
- Sea Level Rise Viewer (NOAA) - Mapping tool to visualize community-level impacts from coastal flooding or sea level rise (up to 10 feet above average high tides).
- Severe Weather Data & Storm Events - Storm Events Database, Severe Weather Data Inventory, Cyclone best track data, and Lightning strike data
- US Drought Monitor - Provides data, maps, summaries current conditions and outlooks.
- UV Index (NOAA) - Ultraviolet index data by city back to 1994.
- Weather Underground - All things weather (national and international) including downloads, star charts, ski conditions.
