Connecticut College has access to hundreds of databases. Some are very general and cover many disciples, an example of that is JSTOR. Some are disciple specific, like Women's Studies International.
Onesearch includes some of our databases, but not all. Try searching in individual databases as well as OneSearch for your topic.
JSTOR is a general databases that even provides access to some ebooks. Some journal titles do not cover the most recent years.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. 1980 to current.
Provides full-text documents from over 5900 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications.
This database consists of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Women´s Studies International™ covers the core disciplines in Women´s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 574,490 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present.
SocINDEX provides coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, gender studies, ethnic & racial studies, rural & urban sociology, social psychology and many others. It contains 777 full-text journals, and more than 820 full-text books and monographs.
Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos. Video collections in this trial include the MEF collection, Criterion Collection, California Newsreel, Documentary Educational Resources, First Run Features, Green Planet Films and more.