Books in the library are organized by subject. Start looking for books by browsing. When you find a relevant book, be sure to browse the surrounding area for other books that you might find interesting.
| The Condition of Education | DOCS REF ED 1.109: |
| Digest of Educational Statistics | DOCS REF ED 1.362: |
| Historical Trends: State Education Facts, 1969 to 1989 | DOCS REF ED 1.302: H 62/969-89 |
Interlibrary Loan service (ILL) obtains materials that are unavailable in our own collection. It is available to all current Connecticut College faculty, staff, and students.
Requests for books owned by Trinity College or Wesleyan University may be placed directly through OneSearch. To place a request, log in to OneSearch, search for the item, click the item title, then "Request Book from Another Library (Interlibrary Loan)" at the bottom of the screen. A request for an item from Trinity or Wesleyan will often arrive within 48 hours.
WorldCat is a catalog of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Use this database to search for materials outside the CTW catalog, and place requests through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). It takes approximately eight days for an ILL book loan to arrive and two days for an article request to be delivered as a PDF. You will receive an email when your materials are ready for pick up or have been delivered to your account.
A database is an electronic retrieval tool and organization system for collections of catalog records, images, documents, or citations.
Here are some core databases in this field.
The library provides access to many research databases. Databases connect you to full-text sources that are often unavailable through search engines, such as Google.
A journal is a scholarly periodical containing articles written by academics, researchers, and other experts in a given field. Unlike newspapers and magazines, which are intended for general audiences, journals are intended for an academic or technical audience.
Here are some core journals in this field.