There are many resources available for finding and exploring datasets pertaining to climate change:
- Climate Data Online - provides free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.
- Climate Watch - This is an online platform designed to empower policymakers, researchers, media and other stakeholders with the open climate data, visualizations and resources they need to gather insights on national and global progress on climate change.
- Copernicus Climate Change Service - Provides authoritative information about the past, present and future climate, as well as tools to enable climate change mitigation and adaptation strategies by policy makers and businesses.
- OECD Environment Statistics - The OECD Environmental Statistics database provide a unique collection of policy-relevant environmental statistics.
- OECD Green Growth Indicators - Presents the OECD framework for monitoring progress towards green growth and a selection of updated indicators that illustrate the progress that OECD countries have made since the 1990s.
- Statista Global Climate Change: Statistics & Facts - Provides datasets and visualizations for global climate change topics including an overview, greenhouse gas emissions, weather-related changes, tackling climate change and outlook projections.
- UNEP Data and Resources - Authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners in the Global Environment Outlook (GEO) report and other integrated environment assessments.
- UNFCCC: Greenhouse Gas Inventory Data - Provides access to most recent data on national GHG emissions and removals.
- World Bank Open Data: Climate Change Indicator - Free and open access to global development data. Includes both time series (macro) and survey (micro) data on a wide range of topics including renewable energy consumption/output and a carbon pricing dashboard. Resource Guide.
