Home

      
     Search:
   

 
Economist News Analysis


Loading RSS Feed...

 

 
Wall St. Journal: Economics


Loading RSS Feed...

 
 

 
Economics Resources in Shain Library

The following list is a small sample of the Economics resources available in the Reference collection at Shain Library.  The reference collection is a great place to start the research process by providing overviews of topics and often listing resources for further study. Contact the Reference Desk for research assistance.

GENERAL ECONOMIC REFERENCE SOURCES  
Guide to Economic Indicators  REF HC 103 F9 1994
Handbook of Key Economic Indicators REF HC 103 R64 1994
The Elgar Companion to Radical Political Economy REF HB 97.7 E37 1994
Encyclopedia of American Economic History  REF HC 103 E52
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Economics  REF HB 61 E55 1994
The MIT dictionary of Modern Economics  REF HB 61 M49 1986
The New Palgrave: A Dictionary of Economics REF HB 61 N49 1987
Palgrave's Dictionary of Political Economy  REF HB 61 P17
Survey of Social Science. Economics Series  REF HB 61 S94 1991
. 
GENERAL FINANCE REFERENCE SOURCES: 
 
Dictionary of Banking & Finance  REF HG 151 D365 1978
Dictionary of Banking & Finance  REF HG 151 R67
Encyclopedia of Banking & Finance  REF HG 151 M8 1993
New Palgrave's Dictionary of Money & Finance  REF HG 151 N48 1992
. 
BIOGRAPHICAL SOURCES:
 
Biographical Dictionary of American Business Leaders  REF HC 102.5 A2 I53
A Biographical Dictionary of Dissenting Economists  REF HB 76 B5 1992
Nobel Laureates in Economic Sciences: A Biographical Dictionary  REF HB 76 N63 1989
Who's Who in Economics  REF HB W47 1986
. 
INTERNATIONAL ECONOMICS SOURCES: 
 
The Global Economy in the 90s: A User Guide  REF HG 3881 O772 1992
The Handbook of International Financial Management  REF HG 3881 H267 1989
International Business Information REF HF 54.5 P33 1998
World Development Report  REF HC 59.7 W659
World Economy  REF HC 15 W67 1993
. 
BUSINESS: 
 
The Dow Jones Averages, 1885-1980  REF HG 4915 D64 1982
Encyclopedia of Business  REF HF 1001 E466 1995
Great events from history II. Business and commerce series  REF HC 55 G68 1994
International directory of company histories,  1988- REF HD 2721 I7 1988
Moody's Bond Record  REF HG 4905 M78
Moody's Handbook of Common Stocks  REF HG 4661 M65
The Stock Market Handbook: Reference Manual  REF HG 4921 S794
Moody’s Manuals  
Hoover’s Handbooks  
. 
RESEARCH AIDS - BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
 
Developmental Change: an Annotated Bibliography  REF Z 7164 E15 S615
The Global Economy: an Information Sourcebook  REF Z 7164 E2 H86 1988
International Bibliography of Economics  REF Z 7164 E2 I58


     
     

    Ask a Librarian

    Reference Desk Shain Library
    Untitled Document

    Online Chat / Networks:

    Contact Info:
    Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
    860-439-2655
    Hours:
    M-W 9am-10pm
    Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    F 9am-5pm
    Sat 1pm-5pm
    Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    Email Me
    View My Guides

     
    Print This Page
    Print Entire Guide

    Description

      Loading content... please wait