Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology Resources: Library Resources

.

OneSearch ( Searching for Books, articles, and more)

OneSearch

OneSearch is where you can search for books from Connecticut College, Wesleyan and Trinity.  OneSearch also searches for articles, government documents and films.

Some Books from our Collection at Shain Library:

Library Resources

Selected list of General Reference Books in the Field of Psychology

The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
Edited by Edward Craighead and Charles B. Nemeroff
REF BF 31 E52 2001 (4 vol)

DSM-IV
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
REF RC 455.2 C4 D54 1994 (ON RESERVE)

DSM-IV-TR
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders – Text Revision
REF RC 455.2 C4 D536 2000 (ON RESERVE)

Dictionary of Psychology
Andrew M. Coleman
REF BF 31 C65 2001

Dictionary of Psychology
Raymond J. Corsini
REF BF 31 C72 1999

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Lynn Nadel, editor-in-chief
REF BF 311 E53 2003 (4 vol)

Encyclopedia of Human Behavior
V.S. Ramachandran, editor-in-chief
REF BF 31 E5 1994 (4 vol)

Encyclopedia of Psychology
Alan E. Kazdin, editor-in-chief
REF BF 31 E52 2000 (8 vol)

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Ashley Hanson
Contact:
Shain Library
Connecticut College
New London, CT
860-439-2653

Encyclopedias from our Collection at Shain