Here are some additional resources that may be useful in compiling your annotated bibliographies.
Books in the library collection:
Harner, James L., On Compiling an Annotated Bibliography
Call number: Z1001 .H33 2000; shelved behind the Reference Desk
Gibaldi, Joseph, MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
Available at the Shain and Greer Reference Desks. Call number: LB2369 G53 2009. This resource offers step-by-step guidance for every aspect of creating a research paper, from selecting a topic onward.
Booth, Wayne, Gregory C. Colomb, and Joseph M. Williams, The Craft of Research
Available in multiple electronic and print formats. Call number: Q180.55.M14. This classic on the art of research may be useful to you; while it doesn't deal a lot with annotated bibliography per se, it contains lengthy sections on how to grasp an argument and how to evaluate evidence.
Campus resources:
The library reference desk offers help with citations, finding or evaluating resources, and general advice on creating annotated bibliographies.
All kinds of academic support can be found at the ARC (Academic Resource Center).
The Roth Writing Center provides tutoring to help with every stage of the writing process.
Online guides to citations:
The library's Guide to Citation Guides offers links to pages about specific citation styles, citation generators, writing guides and more.
Purdue's OWL (Online Writing Lab) has easy-to-use pages on APA and MLA styles.
The Chicago Style Quick Guide provides a fast overview of formatting commonly used resources in the various Chicago styles.
Other online guides to annotated bibliography:
The Writing Center at the University of Wisconsin-Madison
Purdue's OWL (Online Writing Lab)