Open Educational Resources (OER)

An Introduction to OER for Language Teachers.

An open textbook on Elementary Arabic for undergraduate students who are taking Arabic in their second semester.

Collection of authentic conversations in French that targets mostly intermediate and advanced learners of French.

The integrated music component of Français interactif. Chansons features a French or Francophone song, related to each chapter's cultural or pedagogical focus, presented via audio or video.

Enhancing French skills is a website for intermediate learners of French. It includes authentic language videos from French websites, as well as interviews of French speakers on cultural topics.

Award-winning first year French curriculum used by learners all over the world. Explores French language and culture by following the lives of real students who have participated in the UT Summer Program in Lyon.

Histoires d'Avenirs is a textbook based on nine French science fiction stories aimed at an audience of foreign learners (intermediate and advanced) as well as a native audience wanting to deepen their knowledge of modern science fiction - after a preliminary chapter that recalls the historical bases of the genre.

Liberté is a first-year college French textbook with a true communicative approach.

Textbook for a transdisiplinary approach to reading/writing at the first and second year levels of college French.

An online pedagogical reference grammar of the French language that combines authoritative grammar explanations, self-correcting exercises and online audio with surreal dialogues and cartoon images.

A multimedia 1st-year German language program based on videos of native speakers and the UT Summer Program in Würzburg,. Includes recorded vocabulary, phonetics lessons, and more.

A prototype of a new kind of pedagogical dictionary. The goal is to help students learn how words are used in modern-day German and in real life contexts.

A collection of resources from the University of Texas.

A virtual hub of resources for those interested in German language, art, culture, and history.” It is a collection of resources that are organized into three hubs: teaching, media, digital.

For first year German.

Basic Hindi I is an online, interactive, theme-based textbook for the true beginner of Hindi language.

A unique program authored by the Italian faculty of Muhlenberg College that takes the place of a traditional Italian 101 textbook. By Daniel Leisawitz and Daniela Viale.

Zero cost textbooks for Italian from Palomar College.

Designed for beginning learners who want to learn basic Japanese for the purpose of living and working in Japan. Unlike textbooks written primarily for students, whose content largely centers on student life, this book focuses more on social and professional life beyond school.

JOSHU (Japanese Online Self-Help Utility) means "assistant", or "tutor" in Japanese, which is what this website attempts to be to anyone interested in learning the Japanese language. JOSHU is supported by the Japanese Language Program, UT-Austin.

Preadvanced Japanese is designed for students who have intermediate competency in Japanese, roughly at Level 2 on the ILR (The Interagency Language Roundtable) proficiency scale, and are working on reaching Level 3.

An online collection of videos of second language and heritage language learners of Spanish during oral interviews and provides supplemental activities to help viewers investigate learners’ language and proficiency levels.

A critical anthology of literary texts from the Spanish-speaking world. A focus on canonical authors and an attempt to include voices that have been marginalized. Each text includes an introduction and annotations created by students.

Content from the California Community Colleges.

A repository for open Spanish resources.

Community website where instructors can find and share resources for Heritage Spanish.

Open Textbook created by the University of North Georgia.

Textbook and Canvas materials ¡LIBRO LIBRE! by Spokane Falls Community College faculty Erin Huebener.

From Penn State.

From Bay College.

A website for learning and practicing real-world Spanish grammar.

A compilation of brief video clips in which native speakers of Spanish from various locations throughout Latin America and Spain demonstrate various language tasks.

Este libro fue elaborado teniendo en cuenta las necesidades del estudiante de habla hispana. El contenido combina elementos gramaticales con diversos y relevantestemas del mundo de hoy.