Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
LibGuides - Profile for Reference Desk Shain Library




Ask a Librarian

Profile ImageReference Desk Shain Library
Untitled Document


Contact Info:
Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
860-439-2655
Hours:
M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sat 1pm-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
Send Email

   

Guides Created by Reference Desk Shain Library

Anthropology
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Oct 16th, 2008
This research guide contains a selected list of Anthropology resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Anthropology resources on the Internet.
Applied Anthropology Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Feb 23rd, 2009
This is a brief list of library materials and web pages that may help you in your research.
Art and Art History
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 06th, 2009
Art and Art History Resources
Behavioral Neuroscience
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jul 28th, 2008
BIO106 - Cells
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Library Resources
CCSRE Research Guide
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jul 17th, 2009
Center for Comparative Study of Race and Ethnicity
Chemistry Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jul 30th, 2008
Library resources for Chemistry
Children's Literature
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
The following list of Children's Literature resources is intended to provide a starting point for locating information on the Internet. Contact the Reference Desk for research assistance.
Citation Guides for Print & Electronic Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Mar 20th, 2009
Citation resources
Classics
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 29th, 2008
Classics
Combating Plagiarism - Resources for Faculty
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Oct 01st, 2008
Resources for detecting and preventing online plagiarism
Tags: detection online plagiarism
Dance Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Apr 30th, 2009
...
Economics
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 06th, 2009
This research guide contains a selected list of Economics resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Economics resources on the Internet.
Environmental Studies Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 06th, 2009
This research guide contains a selected list of Environmental Studies resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Environmental Studies resources on the Internet.
Evaluating Web Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Following are some points to consider when looking at web sources to determine their value
Film Studies
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 22nd, 2009
French Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jun 13th, 2008
FYS 109G - Sport in America: An Examination of Sports Culture
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
Library and Research Resources
FYS 118A - Biology in the Popular Media
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Sep 17th, 2008
Library and Research Resources
FYS 138H
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Sep 04th, 2008
"Ar'n't I a Woman?" Negotiating the Gendered Frontier, 1848-2000
FYS 148D Brazilian Culture and Literature
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Feb 23rd, 2009
Useful resources for completing written assignments for this course.
FYS 184: Place, Migrations and Transnationalism in the Black Atlantic
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Feb 23rd, 2009
This brief guide to library resources is intended to support your research needs for the course and assist you in preparing your annotated bibliography.
FYS-109C
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Sep 09th, 2009
Microbes, Molecules, and More!
FYS108G - Healthy Choice?
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Oct 26th, 2008
Library Resources
Gender & Women's Studies
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 01st, 2009
...
Genius, Creativity and the Brain
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Sep 14th, 2008
FYS108F
German Studies
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jul 15th, 2008
Government
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 01st, 2009
...
Government Documents
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
.
Grant Seeking Guide
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Oct 02nd, 2009
A selective list of print and electronic sources in the Charles E. Shain Library.
HIS 310: DICTATORSHIP AND DEMOCRACY IN LATIN AMERICA
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jan 29th, 2008
Library course guide to resources about Latin America.
HIS459: Environmental History of the South
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Feb 11th, 2008
This brief guide to library resources is intended to support your research needs for this course.
Hispanic Studies Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Feb 23rd, 2009
History
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 01st, 2009
.
HMD 321
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Mar 27th, 2009
Children and Families in a Multicultural Society
Human Development
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jun 13th, 2008
International Internships
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 14th, 2009
This guide provides a listing of some of the most important and recent resources available at Shain library for finding international internships. A brief list of Internet Resources in also included.
Italian Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Feb 19th, 2009
Latin American Studies
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 04th, 2009
.
Locating Journal Articles
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Mar 19th, 2009
This guide is intended to help you search for and locate journal articles.
Mathematics Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jul 30th, 2008
This research guide contains a selected list of Mathematics resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Math resources on the Internet.
New Books & Media
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Dec 02nd, 2008
A listing of new books and DVDs in Shain and Greer Libraries.
Philosophy Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jan 23rd, 2008
This research guide contains a selected list of Philosophy resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Philosophy resources on the Internet.
Physics Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 05th, 2009
.
Psychology Resources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on May 05th, 2009
.
Religious Studies
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Jul 28th, 2008
Religious Studies Resources
Slavic Studies
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Feb 23rd, 2009
Statistical Information
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Mar 26th, 2009
Finding Statistical Information: a guide to the resources. This guide provides a selective list of printed and electronic sources in the Charles E.Shain Library, Connecticut College
Web Reference Sources
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Dec 04th, 2008
Following is a list of some good, basic reference sources available on the web.
World Countries
by Reference Desk Shain Library - last updated on Mar 18th, 2009
Reference Sources on World Countries




Description

  Loading content... please wait