Admin Sign In 

Mathematics Resources 

This research guide contains a selected list of Mathematics resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Math resources on the Internet.
Last update: Jul 30th, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/math  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Math Resources in Shain Library

Books & Media
Search the Library Catalog to find books, video's, government publications and journal titles. The catalog can be searched by author, title, keyword or subject and contains the holdings of Connecticut College as well as Trinity College and Wesleyan University. To search for books and media outside of the local catalog, use WorldCat.

Mathematics resources available in Shain Library include:

Concise Handbook of Mathematics and Physics
REF  QC61.A4813 1997

Companion Encyclopedia of the History and Philosophy of the Mathematical Sciences
REF  QA21.C644 1994 (vols.1-2)

Dictionary of Computing
REF QA76.15 D526 1996

Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education
REF QA11. E665 2001

Encyclopedia of the History of Arabic Science 
REF Q127.A5 E65 1996  (vols.1-3)

Handbook of Research on Mathematics Teaching and Learning
REF QA11.H26 1992

The Numbers You Need
REF QA93.H65 1992

Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae
REF QA47 .M315 2003

Van Nostrands Scientific Encyclopedia 
REF Q121.V3 1995 v.1

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile ImageReference Desk Shain Library
    Untitled Document


    Contact Info:
    Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
    860-439-2655
    Hours:
    M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    F 9am-5pm
    Sat 1pm-5pm
    Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    Send Email

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait