This is the "Home" page of the "International Internships" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Internships  

This guide provides a listing of some of the most important and recent resources available at Shain library for finding international internships. A brief list of Internet Resources in also included.
Last Updated: May 14, 2009 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/internationalinternships Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Resources

Reference materials in Shain Library and databases and websites related to the study of individual countries can be found at Reference Resources on World Countries.   Additionally, the Toor Cummings Center for International Studies and Liberal Arts (CISLA) also provides a listing of CISLA Web Resources and the Career Enhancing Life Skills (CELS) also provides links to Job and Internet Search Resources .

Books & Media
Search Caravan, the Connecticut College Library Catalog to find books, videos, government publications and journal titles.   The catalog can be searched by author, title, keyword or subject.   You can also search the holdings of Trinity College and Wesleyan University . To search for books and media outside of the local catalog, use WorldCat.  

Reference books are a useful starting point for your research.   Examples of reference materials relevant to international internships available in Shain Library are listed below

Directory of International Internships: Sponsored by Educational Institutions, Governmental Agencies, and Private Organizations (2003)
LC1072 I58 D575 [Reference]

Alternative Travel Directory
LC6681 A57 1997 [Reference]

International Jobs: Where They Are and How to Get Them (1999)
HF5549.5 E45 K63 [Reference]

Volunteer Vacations: Short-Term Adventures that will Benefit You and Others (2003)
HN49 V64 M35   [Reference]

Encyclopedia of Associations International Organizations
HS17 G33   [Reference Desk]

Yearbook of International Associations
JX1904 A42 [Reference]

Study Abroad
LB2338 S86 [Reference]

International Exchange Locator: A Resource Directory for Educational and Cultural Exchange
LB2375 I6 [Reference]

Museums of the World
AMI M76 [Reference]

Europa World Year Book (2004)
JN1 E85 2004 [Reference]

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Reference Desk Shain Library
Contact Info
Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
860-439-2655
Hours:
M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sun 2pm-10pm
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip