Admin Sign In 

Human Development 

Last update: Jun 13, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/humandev  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

NY Times Education Feed


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Human Development Resources in Shain Library

Books & Media
Search the Library Catalog to find books, video's, government publications and journal titles. The catalog can be searched by author, title, keyword or subject and contains the holdings of Connecticut College as well as Trinity College and Wesleyan University. To search for books and media outside of the local catalog, use WorldCat.

Library of Congress classification ranges for human development:

BF712 – 724.85

Developmental Psychology across the lifespan

HQ1-HQ2039

The family. Marriage.  Woman 

LB5-3640

Theory and Practice of Education

LC8-6691

Special Aspects of Education

RC952-954.6

Geriatrics

RJ1-570

Pediatrics

Subject headings: child development, aging, early childhood, family, family policy

Human Development resources available in Shain Library include:

Child Development
Handbook of child and adolescent psychiatry   New York : Wiley, c1997-c1998.
RJ499.3 .H356 1997

Handbook of child psychology. New York: John Wiley & Sons, 1997.
BF721 H242 1998

Encyclopedia of children and childhood in history and society. New York : Macmillan Reference USA, c2004.
HQ767.84 .E53 2004

Kids count data book.  Washington, D.C. : Center for the Study of Social Policy, 1990-
HQ792 U5 K53 1995

Aging
Encyclopedia of adult development.  Phoenix, AZ : Oryx Press, 1992.
BF724.5 E53 1993

Handbook of the psychology of aging. 4th ed. San Diego : Academic Press, 1996
BF724.55 A35 H363 1996

The Family
Encyclopedia of family life.  Pasadena, Calif. : Salem Press, c1999.
H
Q534 .E53 1999

Handbook of parenting.  Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, 1995.
HQ755.8 H357 1995

Kids count data book.Washington, D.C. : Center for the Study of Social Policy, 1990-
HQ792 U5 K53 1995

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Reference Desk Shain Library
    Untitled Document


    Online Chat / Networks:

    Contact Info:
    Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
    860-439-2655
    Hours:
    M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    F 9am-5pm
    Sat 1pm-5pm
    Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    Send Email

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait