This is the "Home" page of the "English and American Literature Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English and American Literature Resources   Tags: databases, english, literature, research, resources  

Last Updated: Jan 14, 2011 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/english Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact

Amanda Watson is the Library Liaison to the English Department. She may be reached at x2272, or by email at amanda.watson@conncoll.edu.

 

NY Times literary news

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

NY Review of Books

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Literature Resources in Shain Library

Books & Media
Search the Library Catalog to find books, videos and DVDs, and journal titles. The catalog can be searched by author, title, keyword or subject and contains the holdings of Connecticut College as well as Trinity College and Wesleyan University. To search for books and media outside of the local catalog, use WorldCat.

Reference Works

The following reference works can be found in the Shain Library reference section and can help you start researching literature-related topics. These are only a sampling of our reference collection; more sources can be found by browsing in the PN, PR, and PS call number ranges of the reference collection.

Title Author/editor Call number
The Cambridge guide to literature in English Head, Dominic PR85 .C29 2006
An encyclopedia of British women writers Schlueter, Paul and Jane PR111 .E54 1998
Encyclopedia of post-colonial literatures in English Benson, Eugene, and L.W. Connolly PR9080.A52 E53 2005
The Johns Hopkins guide to literary theory & criticism Groden, Michael, Martin Kreiswirth, and Imre Szeman PN81 .J554 2005
The Oxford companion to American literature Hart, James D. PS21 H3 1995
The Oxford companion to English literature Drabble, Margaret PR19 .O94 2000
The Oxford encyclopedia of American literature Parini, Jay PS21 .E537 2003
The Oxford encyclopedia of British literature Kastan, David Scott PR19 .O95 2006

 

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Reference Desk Shain Library
    Untitled Document
    Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
    Contact Info
    Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
    860-439-2655
    Hours:
    M-W 9am-10pm
    Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    F 9am-5pm
    Sat 1pm-5pm
    Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip