This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Dance Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dance Resources  

...
Last Updated: Apr 30, 2009 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/dance Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Caravan (books)

  • Caravan: library catalog
    Search for books at Connecticut College or select CTW Libraries to request books from Trinity College and Wesleyan University.
 

Dance Resources in the Library

Books & Media
Search the Library Catalog to find books, video's, government publications and journal titles. The catalog can be searched by author, title, keyword or subject and contains the holdings of Connecticut College as well as Trinity College and Wesleyan University. To search for books and media outside of the local catalog, use WorldCat.

LC classification range for dance: GV1580-1799.3

Subject headings: Dance genres [i.e.; modern dance, ballet], names of major performers, choreographers and dance companies

Dance resources available in Shain Library include:

Dance on camera: a guide to dance films and videos / Spain, Louise (ed.) (1998)
GV1595 D342 1998 [Reference]

Film choreographers and dance directors: an illustrated bibliographical encyclopedia, with history and filmographies, 1893-1995 / Billman, Larry (1997)
GV1779 .B55 1997 [Reference]

International dictionary of ballet / Bremser, Martha (ed.) (1993)
GV1585 .I585 I57 1993 v.1-2 [Reference]

International dictionary of modern dance / Benbow-Pfalzgraf,Taryn (ed.)(1998)
GV1585 B46 1998 [Reference]

International encyclopedia of dance / Cohen, Selma Jeanne (ed.)(1998)
GV1585 .I586 1998 v. 1-6 [Reference]

Dictionary catalog of the Dance Collection (New York Public Library) (1974)
Z7514 .D2 N532 1974 v. 1-10 [Reference], Supplement [1975-1994]
Z7514. D2 N532a [Reference]

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Reference Desk Shain Library
Contact Info
Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
860-439-2655
Hours:
M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sun 2pm-10pm
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip