Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Economics 

This research guide contains a selected list of Economics resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Economics resources on the Internet.
Last update: May 06th, 2009 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/econ  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Economics Databases             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus Access

Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff.  If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password.  For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
     

    Economics Databases

    ABI Complete

    A comprehensive business database which includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, and Trade and Industry databases. International coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

    Academic Search Premier

    The world´s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

    EconLit

    Indexes and abstracts more than 550 international economic journals. Sourcematerial includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations,book reviews, and working papers. Contains more than 350,000 records andcovers subjects from accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy,labor, marketing, demographics, modeling, economic theory, planning, andmore. Years of coverage are 1969-present.

    Expanded Academic Index

    A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide rangeof topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education,environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literatureand art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and manygeneral interest topics. Coverage is 1980 forward.

    Historical Statistics of the United States (Millennial Edition)

    More than 200 of the nation´s leading economists, historians, political scientists, sociologists, and other scholars contributed to the Millennial Edition of Historical Statistics. This new edition adds thirty years of data and contains coverage of topics that received little or no coverage in the 1975 edition: American Indians, slavery, poverty, race, and ethnicity.

    Lexis-Nexis

    Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical,and reference publications.

    PAIS International

    PAIS International contains references to more than 540,100 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

    Population Index

    Population Index is the primary reference tool to the world´s populationliterature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. Coverage is 1986-2000.

    Scopus

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It´s designed to find the information scientists need. Updated daily, Scopus offers: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, over 1000 Open Access journals, 500 conference proceedings, 33 million abstracts and seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources.

    Social Explorer

    Social Explorer is based at Queens College of the City University of New York. Our main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurred in the U.S. since 1790 through the present, for the country over all down to the level of the county. Certain cities may even be displayed as far back as 1910. To do this we have developed a collection of interactive demographic maps that can be viewed, queried and manipulated on our site.

    Social Science Index Full Text (via WilsonWeb)

    An index to articles in scholarly journals in the social sciences, covering publications from 1984 to the present. Provides broad coverage in the social sciences including anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, economics, family studies, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, psychology, social work and public welfare, sociology, urban studies, women´s studies, and related subjects

        
       
       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait