Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
Classics Databases
Art Index Full Text (via WilsonWeb)![]() |
| Covers 313 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks,and museum bulletins indexed from 1984 to the present. |
| Art Index Retrospective (via WilsonWeb) |
| A bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. |
| ATLA (Religion Index) |
| Provided by American Theological Library Association, the ATLA Religion Database is the major index to journal articles, collections of essays and book reviews in the field of religion. The database also covers related topics such as religious research in medicine, business, law, psychology, and sociology. |
| Expanded Academic Index |
| A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide rangeof topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education,environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literatureand art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and manygeneral interest topics. Coverage is 1980 forward. |
Gale Literary Databases![]() |
| Contemporary Authors provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select collects more than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information. Dictionary of Literary Biography provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres. |
| Iter Bibliography (Medieval & Renaissance Studies) |
| A bibliography of close to 500,000 records for articles, essays, books, and reviews. Updated daily and with thousands of new records added annually, this powerful research tool will be of great use to scholars interested in the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). |
Periodicals Archive Online![]() |
| Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. |
| Philosopher´s Index |
| Provides indexing and abstracts from books and approximately 500 international journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields. |
Religion & Philosophy Collection![]() |
| Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait