Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Studies Resources 

This research guide contains a selected list of Environmental Studies resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Environmental Studies resources on the Internet.
Last update: May 06th, 2009 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/envstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Env. Studies Databases             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus Access

Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff.  If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password.  For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
     

    Philosophy Databases

    • Academic Search Premier  
        
      The largest academic multi-disciplinary database.
    • Environment Complete  
        
      Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public poli
    • Expanded Academic Index  
        
      A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide rangeof topics.
    • ScienceDirect (full text)  
        
      Covers resources in chemistry, materials science, engineering and technology, environmental science, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, math and computer science, earth sciences, biochemistry, microbiology and immunology, biological sciences, and clini
    • Scopus  
        
      The largest abstract and citation database of science and social science research literature and quality web sources.
    • Web of Science  
        
      Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Science Citation Index. Indexes may be searched separately or jointly.
     
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait