Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Philosophy Resources 

This research guide contains a selected list of Philosophy resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Philosophy resources on the Internet.
Last update: Jan 23rd, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Philosophy Databases             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus Access

Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff.  If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password.  For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
     

    Philosophy Databases

    • EEBO (Early English Books Online)  
        
      From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this incomparable collection now contains about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave´s Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing´s Short-Title C
    • Iter Bibliography (Medieval and Renaissance Studies)  
        
      A bibliography of close to 500,000 records for articles, essays, books, and reviews. Updated daily and with thousands of new records added annually, this powerful research tool will be of great use to scholars interested in the Middle Ages and Renaissance
    • Philosopher's Index  
        
      Provides indexing and abstracts from books and approximately 500 international journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.
    • Religion & Philosophy Collection (full text)  
        
      Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
    • Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy  
        
      The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Boa
     
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait