This is the "Home" page of the "Philosophy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy Resources  

This research guide contains a selected list of Philosophy resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Philosophy resources on the Internet.
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/philosophy Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Philosophy Resources in Shain Library

Books & Media
Search the Library Catalog to find books, video's, government publications and journal titles. The catalog can be searched by author, title, keyword or subject and contains the holdings of Connecticut College as well as Trinity College and Wesleyan University. To search for books and media outside of the local catalog, use WorldCat.

Philosophy resources available in Shain Library include:

Biographical  Dictionary of Twentieth Century Philosophers
REF B804 B52 1996

Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
REF B41 C35 1995

Dictionary of Philosophy and Psychology
REF B41 B3 1960

Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
REF B163 E53 1997

Encyclopedia of Philosophy
REF B41 E5 1972

Greek Philosophical Vocabulary
REF B49 U7 1990

Oxford Companion to Philosophy
REF B51 O94 1995

Research Guide to Philosophy
REF B52 T5 1983

Resources in Ancient Philosophy: an annotated bibliography 
REF Z7125 B39 1991


Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

REF B51 R68 1998 (vol. 1-10)

Thinking from A to Z

REF BC177 W345 1996

AESTHETICS SOURCES:
A Companion to Aesthetics
REF BH56 C65 1992

Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
REF BH56 E53 1998 

ETHICS SOURCES:
Dictionary of Ethics, Theology and Society
REF BJ63 D45 1996

Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
REF BJ63 E44 1998 (vol. 1-4)

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Reference Desk Shain Library
    Untitled Document
    Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
    Contact Info
    860-439-2655
    Hours:
    M-W 9am-10pm
    Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    F 9am-5pm
    Sat 1pm-5pm
    Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip