Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
Theater Databases
- Art Full Text
Covers 313 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins indexed from 1984 to the present. - Art Index Retrospectivie
A bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. - Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale Literary Databases) Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
- Expanded Academic Index
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sp - JSTOR
Full-texts of journals from many different disciplines, including Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Performing Arts & Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology. - Lexis-Nexis
Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. - MLA Bibliography
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials. The database includes all records indexed from 1963 to - Project Muse Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
- The Performing Arts in Colonial American Newspapers, 1690-1783. Call #71
This publication fills a major gap in access to 18th-century American sources for research in the performing arts and related humanities fields. The CD-ROM is kept in the Greer Music Library and must be used there.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait