Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

English and American Literature Resources  Tags: english literature research resources databases  

Last update: Aug 27th, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/english  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Internet Resources             Print Page
  

Web Resources for English and American Literature

  • CAPA: Contemporary American Poetry Archive  
      
    CAPA is an electronic archive designed to make out-of-print volumes of poetry available to readers, scholars, and researchers. The books are stored as individual text-only files accessible via the World Wide Web on the Internet.
  • EServer  
      
    The EServer is an arts and humanities e-publishing co-op based at Iowa State University. Includes collections on poetry, fiction, drama, film and television, rhetoric, critical theory, and cultural studies.
  • Librarians' Internet Index: Literature and Books portal  
      
    Part of a much larger index of web sites chosen by librarians for their reliability and usefulness. Can be searched or browsed by category.
  • Literary Resources on the Net  
      
    A collection of links to online literary resources, compiled by Jack Lynch of the University of Pennsylvania.
  • Mr. William Shakespeare and the Internet  
      
    A gateway to scholarly Shakespeare resources on the web.
  • Modern American Poetry  
      
    An online journal and multimedia companion to Anthology of Modern American Poetry, edited by Cary Nelson. Includes scholarly commentary on 161 modern and contemporary American poets.
  • PennSound  
      
    An archive of audio and video recordings of contemporary poets reading their work, from the University of Pennsylvania.
  • Renascence Editions  
      
    A collection of HTML and PDF versions of early modern English texts printed between 1477 and 1799. From the University of Oregon.
  • RPO: Representative Poetry Online  
      
    An online collection of British and American poetry from the Middle Ages to the present, from the University of Toronto.
  • The Rossetti Archive  
      
    The Rossetti Archive facilitates the scholarly study of Dante Gabriel Rossetti, the painter, designer, writer, and translator. Edited by Jerome McGann of the University of Virginia.
  • Silva Rhetoricae: The Forest of Rhetoric  
      
    This online rhetoric, provided by Dr. Gideon Burton of Brigham Young University, is a guide to the terms of classical and renaissance rhetoric.
  • The Victorian Web  
      
    A large collection of online texts, criticism, and background resources on Victorian literature and culture, created by a professor at Brown University.
  • VoS: Literature in English  
      
    Part of the Voice of the Shuttle, a very large database of links to humanities resources on the web.
  • The Walt Whitman Archive  
      
    The Walt Whitman Archive is an electronic research and teaching tool that sets out to make Whitman's vast work, for the first time, easily and conveniently accessible. Edited by Ed Folson (University of Iowa) and Kenneth Price (University of Nebraska).
  • The William Blake Archive  
      
    A hypermedia archive of the works of William Blake, sponsored by the Library of Congress and supported by the Carolina Digital Library and Archives at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait