Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information, contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu.
Literature Databases
- Expanded Academic Index
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sp - Arts & Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Knowledge)
A multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. - MLA Bibiography
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials. - Annual Bibliography of English Literature (ABELL)
Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. Also issued annually in print. - Gale Literary Databases
Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography. A great resource for finding out more information about literary figures and their work, from all eras and genres. - Literature Online (LION)
Combines full text of over 350,000 works of literature with full-text journals and other critical works. Also lets users search across the two leading literary indexes - MLA and the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL). - Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. - Early American Imprints, Series I (1639-1800): Evans
Contains page images of more than 37,300 works published in North American between 1639 and 1800. Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America. - Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819): Shaw-Shoemaker
This rich primary source collection provides full-text access to the 38,100 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. - Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The OED Online contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait