Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
Databases
Academic Search Premier![]() |
| The world´s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. |
| ATLA (Religion Index) |
| Provided by American Theological Library Association, the ATLA Religion Database is the major index to journal articles, collections of essays and book reviews in the field of religion. The database also covers related topics such as religious research in medicine, business, law, psychology, and sociology. |
| Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive |
| A comprehensive resource for research in Biblical Archaeology. Content includes Biblical Archaeology Review, as well as five books published by the BAS: Ancient Israel: From Abraham to the Roman Destruction of the Temple, Aspects of Monotheism: How God Is One, Feminist Approaches to the Bible, The Rise of Ancient Israel and The Search for Jesus: Modern Scholarship Looks at the Gospels. |
Black Studies Center![]() |
| Black Studies Center combines three invaluable resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), and The Chicago Defender. This fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies includes scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. |
| Expanded Academic Index |
| A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide rangeof topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education,environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literatureand art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and manygeneral interest topics. Coverage is 1980 forward. |
| Index Islamicus |
| Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Records included in the database cover almost a century of publications, with some going back to 1906. |
Religion & Philosophy Collection![]() |
| Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. |
Ask a Librarian |
Contact Info:
Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
860-439-2655
Hours:
M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sat 1pm-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
Send Email
Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
860-439-2655
Hours:
M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sat 1pm-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait