Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Religious Studies 

Religious Studies Resources
Last update: Jul 28th, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/religiousstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Buddhism, Hinduism & Others             Print Page
  
 

Buddhism, Hinduism & Others

Buddhism, Hinduism and Other

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Source Books

A to Z of Buddhism
Charles S. Prebish
REF BQ 130 P73 2001

A to Z of Hinduism
Bruce M. Sullivan
REF BL 1105 S847 2001

Dictionary of Buddhist Terms and Concepts
REF BQ 8409 D53 1983

Encyclopedia of the American Religious Experience: Studies of Traditions and Movements
Charles H. Lippy and Peter W. Williams
REF BL 2525 E53 1987 (3 vol.)

Encyclopedia of Cults, Sects, and New Religions
James R. Lewis
REF BL 2525 L49 1998

Encyclopedia of Unbelief
Gordon Stein
REF BL 2705 E53 1985 (2 vol.)

Harpers Dictionary of Hinduism: it's Mythology, Folklore, Philosophy, Literature and History
Margaret and James Stutley
REF BL 1105 S88

Hindu World
Benjamin Walker
REF BL 1105 W34 (2 vol.)

Illustrated Encyclopedia of Hinduism
James G. Lochtefeld
REF BL 1105 L63 2002  (2 vol.)

Pilgrimage: From the Ganges to Graceland: an Encyclopedia
Linda Kay Davidson and David M. Gitlitz
REF BL 619 P5 D38 2002 (2 vol.)

Rastafari and Reggae: a Dictionary and Source Book
Rebekah Michele Mulvaney
REF BL 2532 R37 M84 1990

Routledge Curzon Encyclopedia of Confucianism
Xinzhong Yao
REF BL 1840 R68 2003  (2 vol.)

 

Ask a Librarian

Profile ImageReference Desk Shain Library
Untitled Document


Contact Info:
Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
860-439-2655
Hours:
M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sat 1pm-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait