Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Religious Studies 

Religious Studies Resources
Last update: Jul 28th, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/religiousstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Christianity             Print Page
  
 

Christianity Resources

Christianity

Christianity - Encyclopedias and Texts

The Bible with the Apocrypha: New Revised Standard Version 
REF BS 191 A1 1989 N49 

Books of the Bible 
Bernhard A. W. Anderson 
REF BS 540 B62 1989 (2 vol.) 

Creeds and Confessions of Faith in the Christian Tradition 
Jaroslav Pelikan and Valerie Hotchkiss 
REF BT 990 C64 2003 (4 vol.) 

Encyclopedia of the Early Church 
Angelo Di Berardino 
REF BR 66.5 D5813 1992 (2 vol.) 

New Catholic Encyclopedia 
Berard L. Marthaler 
REF BX 841 N44 2003 (15 vol.) 

The New Interpreter's Bible 
Leander E. Keck, et. al. 
REF BS 491.2 N484 1994 (12 vol.) 

The Papacy: an Encyclopedia 
Philippe Levillain 
REF BX 955.3 D5313 2002 (3 vol.) 

Oxford Campanion to Christian Thought 
Adrian Hastings 
REF BR 95 O84 2000 

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation 
Hans J. Hillerbrand 
REF BR 302.8 O93 1996 (4 vol.) 

Christianity - Dictionaries

The Anchor Bible Dictionary 
David Noel Freedman 
REF BS 440 A54 1992 (6 vol.) 

Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible 
Keith R. Crimm 
REF BS 440 I63 (4 vol. and suppl.) 

Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church 
F.L. Cross and E.A. Livingstone 
REF BR 95 O8 1997 
 

 

Ask a Librarian

Profile ImageReference Desk Shain Library
Untitled Document


Contact Info:
Shain Library Reference Desk hours and contact information:
860-439-2655
Hours:
M - Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sat 1pm-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait