Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

German Studies 

Last update: Jul 15th, 2008 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/germanstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus Access

Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff.  If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password.  For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
     

    Scholarly Databases

    • Art Index Retrospective  
        
      A bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language period
    • Historical Abstracts  
        
      An index to journal articles, book and video reviews, and dissertations covering world history from 1450 to the present. Historical Abstracts does not cover the United States and Canada, that is covered in America: History and Life.
    • International Political Science Abstracts  
        
      Produced since 1951 by the International Political Science Association, IPSA is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Coverage is 1989 forward.
    • Iter Bibliography  
        
      A bibliography of close to 500,000 records for articles, essays, books, and reviews. Updated daily and with thousands of new records added annually, this powerful research tool will be of great use to scholars interested in the Middle Ages and Renaissance
    • MLA Bibliography (Modern Language Association)  
        
      Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials. The database includes all records indexed from 1963 to
     
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait