Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
Databases (online indexes)
- BioMed Central
An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. - BioOne
BioOne is an aggregation of the full-text of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne’s titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Coverage is 1998 forward. - CSA Biological Sciences
Covers resources in life sciences disciplines including cell and molecular biology, neuroscience, biochemistry, entomology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, genetics, immunology, and agriculture. Years of coverage are 1982 to the present. - PubMed
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950´s. - Science Direct
Covers resources in chemistry, environmental science, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, math and computer science, earth sciences, biochemistry, microbiology and immunology, biological sciences, and clinical medicine. 1993 forward. - Web of Science
Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Science Citation Index. Indexes may be searched separately or jointly. - PsycINFO
The APA´s PsycINFO® database is the comprehensive international bibliographic database of psychology. It contains citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait