Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
Human Development Databases
Child Care and Early Education Research Connections![]() |
| Covers resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education. Resources in the collection examine the child care and early education experiences of children birth through age 8 and -- when addressing school-age child care -- through age 13. Research on elementary education is beyond the scope of the collection. |
| ERIC (Education Resources Info. Center) |
| The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) produces the world´s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. |
| Expanded Academic Index |
| A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide rangeof topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education,environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literatureand art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and manygeneral interest topics. Coverage is 1980 forward. |
| HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) |
| Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e.,questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, codingschemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios,tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior,and library and information science. |
| MEDLINE (via PubMed) |
| The National Library of Medicine´s premier bibliographic database containing over 11 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. |
Proquest Education Journals![]() |
| Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields. |
PsycARTICLES![]() |
| Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation and the Canadian Psychological Association. Coverage is 1988-present. |
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection![]() |
| Provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology,and observational and experimental methods. |
| PsycINFO |
| The APA´s PsycINFO® database is the comprehensive international bibliographic database of psychology. It contains citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines. |
Social Science Index Full Text (via WilsonWeb)![]() |
| An index to articles in scholarly journals in the social sciences, covering publications from 1984 to the present. Provides broad coverage in the social sciences including anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, economics, family studies, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, psychology, social work and public welfare, sociology, urban studies, women´s studies, and related subjects |
| Sociological Abstracts |
| A comprehensive index with citations and abstracts to worldwide findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and policy science. Entries cover sociological aspects of broad topics including anthropology, collective behavior, community development, medicine and health, racial interactions, and social psychology. Indexing begins in 1963. |
| Web of Science (ISI) |
| Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Science Citation Index. Indexes may be searched separately or jointly. |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait