Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
Scholarly Databases
Art Index Full Text (via WilsonWeb)![]() |
| Covers 313 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks,and museum bulletins indexed from 1984 to the present. |
| Art Index Retrospective (via WilsonWeb) |
| A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide rangeof topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education,environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literatureand art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and manygeneral interest topics. Coverage is 1980 forward. |
Gale Literary Databases![]() |
| Contemporary Authors provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select collects more than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information. Dictionary of Literary Biography provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres. |
| Iter Bibliography (Medieval & Renaissance Studies) |
| A bibliography of close to 500,000 records for articles, essays, books, and reviews. Updated daily and with thousands of new records added annually, this powerful research tool will be of great use to scholars interested in the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). |
| MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) |
| The MLA International Bibliography contains more than 2 million records for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. The electronic version first appeared in the late 1970s, and for a long time only covered volumes from 1963 onwards; as of April 2006, the entire print run is included, from 1926 to the present. |
| International Political Science Abstracts |
| includes current indexing and abstracts of the world´s leading journals in political science. This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals published from 1989 to the present |
World News![]() |
| The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Paid ads are excluded. |
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait