Off Campus Access
Access to databases is restricted to current CC faculty, students and staff. If you are accessing these resources from off-campus you will be prompted to login with your network user name and password. For more information contact the reference desk at 860-439-2655 or libref@conncoll.edu
Journal Locator
- Journal Locator Search by journal title (not article title) to find out if the library owns a print or electronic version. Articles from journals we do not own can be requested through interlibrary loan.
Biology Databases
- Biological & Agricultural Index Covers resources in biology and agriculture. Years of coverage are 1983 to the present. Partial full text.
- BioMed Central
An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. - BioOne BioOne is an aggregation of the full-text of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne’s titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Coverage is 1998 forward.
- Birds of North America Online A comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. Includes image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and more. Contains recordings of each bird�s songs and calls.
- CSA Biological Sciences Covers resources in life sciences disciplines including cell and molecular biology, neuroscience, biochemistry, entomology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, genetics, immunology, and agriculture. Years of coverage are 1982 to the present.
- Environment Complete covers areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public polipolicy, social impacts, urba
- PubMed
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950´s. - Science Direct Covers resources in chemistry, environmental science, pharmacology and toxicology, physics, math and computer science, earth sciences, biochemistry, microbiology and immunology, biological sciences, and clinical medicine. 1993 forward.
- Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It´s designed to find the information scientists need. Updated daily, Scopus offers: 15,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, over
- Web of Science Provides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Science Citation Index. Indexes may be searched separately or jointly.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait