This is the "Home" page of the "Citation Guides for Print & Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation Guides for Print & Electronic Resources  

Citation resources
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2013 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/citations Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

RefWorks

RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. These references can be used in writing papers and creating bibliographies which can be automatically formatted in seconds

Citation Generators

Need help with citations?  Citations generators will help you create your citations, but you will need to carefully check the results.  Not all materials will fit precisly in the predefined formats and you are ultimately responsible for the content.
  • BibMe
    BibMe allows you to search from a database of millions of entries to find your source and autofill in the information. Or, if you the source in front of you, you can enter your entries in manually.
  • Citation Machine
    A template driven generator for MLA, APA, Turabian and Chicago styles.
  • NoodleBib Express
    Free version - covers MLA and APA only.
  • KnightCite
    KnightCite is an online citation generator service provided by the Hekman Library of Calvin College.
 

Writing Guides

WRITING GUIDES 

These guides are kept on top of the shelves behind the REFERENCE DESK. 

The Elements of Style. 
REF DESK PE1408 S772 2000
Also available online from Project Bartleby 

A Writer's Resource: A handbook for writing and research
REF DESK PE1408 M3366 2003

Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age
REF DESK LB2369 H33 2002
also from Diana Hacker: A Writer's Reference 6th ed online

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Reference Desk Shain Library
Contact Info
860-439-2655
Hours:
M-W 9am-10pm
Th 9am-5pm & 7pm-10pm
F 9am-5pm
Sat 1pm-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm & 7pm-10pm
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip