Last Updated: Mar 1, 2013
- Databases/Indexes at Connecticut College
Find citations to journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, essays, and other documents. Some databases provide citations only; others also provide full text. Listings are available by subject and title.
- iConn.org - Connecticut's Information Search Engine
iCONN provides all students, faculty and residents with online access to essential library and information resources throughout the state of Connecticut. Provides secured access to licensed databases and online library catalogs.
- Educator's Reference Complete
A list of databases & indexes of particular relevance to education that include resources on multiculturalism and children’s literature
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) produces the world’s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature.
- Proquest Education Journals
Provdes access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. WorldCat grows every day thanks to the efforts of librarians and other information professionals.
- Reminder: Remote Access to Library Resources
Remote Access to Library Resources
Current students, faculty and staff can access the library’s electronic subscription products such as e-journals and indexing databases (JSTOR, Academic Search Premier, etc.) from off-campus by logging in with their network user name and password when prompted. This prompt will happen automatically when you access resources via the database page or the journal locator.