Admin Sign In 

Biology Resources  Tags: biology articles research science  

This research guide contains a selected list of Biology resources that are available from the Charles E. Shain Library at Connecticut College, as well as links to selected Biology resources on the Internet.
Last update: Feb 23rd, 2009 URL: http://conncoll.libguides.com/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

New York Times Science News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

ScienceDaily News


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Biology Resources in Shain Library

The following list is a small sample of the Biology resources available in the Reference collection at Shain Library.  The reference collection is a great place to start the research process by providing overviews of topics and often listing resources for further study. Contact the Reference Desk for research assistance.

Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
REF QH541.75 B56 E53 2001

Encyclopedia of Evolution
REF QH360.2 O83 2002

Encyclopedia of Bioethics
REF QH332 E52 2004

Dictionary of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
REF QH324.2 D53 2004

Rivers of North America
REF QH102 R58 2005

Encyclopedia of Rainforests
REF QH86 J85 2002

Flora of North America
REF QK110 F55 1993

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
REF QL7 G7813 2003

Encyclopedia of Entomology
REF QL462.3 E47 2004

Fishes of the World
REF QL618 N4 2006

Birds of North America
REF QL681 B625

Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior
REF QL750.3 E53 2004

Grays Anatomy
REF QM23.2 G73 1995

Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology
REF QR81 B46 2001

     
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait